Faith, Journey, Life

Proper Time

IMG_4304.jpg

I can say that I am shallow. I am not hard to please. My joys are simple and are mostly free such as sun, stars and nature in general. But that minimalism also goes with my emotions; a lone thing can make or break my day, at times. In fact, it is funny how few pictures weighed me down and stir all the queries in my mind tonight, thus, pestering God.

All my when’s and why’s may have annoyed Him, I thought, but who cares? I’ll still cast all my anxieties because He cares for me.

I happen to try and go ahead of Him at one point in my life and it didn’t do me any good, apart from ending frustrated and delusional. It is tough to heal from that stage apart from His daily sufficient grace. Since then, I have decided on my heart not to walk on that path again. I want His guidance on the right path and His leading on the quiet waters.

I created a habit to bother God with my countless queries and demands and back them with His faithful promises on every attack, well, even on all our mundane chats: that’s one of many beauty of my relationship with Him.

The fact that my when’s didn’t come to pass yet, it only means that it is not the proper time yet. Subsequently, my whys will be countered when the proper time and procedure are through.

He created my inmost being: He knit me together in my mother’s womb; therefore, He knows the best of everything for me. He knows each and every dreams and secret petitions of my heart. He knows exactly whose hand will suit mine best, in time. Oh, I am excited how He will pull off the surprise, for He knows I like little wonders, too.

Meantime, I’ll continue annoying Him with my further demands as His daughter.

Leave a comment