Uncategorized

To the DAD who’s always there

Dear Dada,

Provider goes beyond financial support- it is providing the more needed spiritual support by being a leader in prayer and worship. It is also providing the physical and emotional support by being available and expressing your love often. Thank you for being a good one, Love/Dada.

I want to honor you both as a father to Lucas and a husband to me, for too many reasons, but these are my few whys:

  • You don’t care being called a “houseband” until we get a decent offer and you gladly do all the chores while you look after our dear Lucas. And you juggle it well with a part time too, to help ease our bills. Seriously, you are awesome!
  • In our every day, you may sleep tight and can sleep in a minute or less (which I envy. A lot), once you have laid your back, but you will also get up at any time- even if it means 3am to attend to our child or get me a water and you will always make sacrificial ways to give me that decent sleep- even if it means sleeping out of the bed, so I will not be bothered by your snore. 😊
  • You cook well yet open for constructive criticisms.
  • You don’t complain on me biting you like Lucas does as lambing. Do not change your laughter. I love it when you ran out of breath on tickles. Haha.
  • You don’t get tired from all my favors. Haha! – to get this and that, do this and that, even if at times, I, myself is irritated on my demands and I perceive myself as a difficult wife.
  • You don’t get bored giving me a body massage, on my request- even if it means every night. No complaints.
  • You actively sit down to plan, dream and write faith goals with me, for our future. I look forward to the unknown, knowing you are with us on every valleys and mountains, with God of course.

The list can go on but no amount of words can suffice how grateful we are having you around.

Happy Father’s Day, Dada. We love you loads.

 

From your two babies,

Arris and Lucas xx

IMG_5504

Leave a comment